It’s a wonderful lie and I still get by on those

Warming up today with – apropos of nothing – a couple of pics of Mould and – my wife’s favourite – Westerberg.

Sugar phase Bob and mid ‘Mats Paul I guess.

And if you have no idea what I’m talking about, you need to buy more late 80’s american hardcore…

Now, I have no idea if Bob and Paul hang out together much anymore, but I like to think they do. Perhaps there’s a comic strip in there somewhere.

Certainly, they’re both from Minneapolis – as are a freakishly large amount of good bands. Although having been there I imagine there’s little else to do – the self styled ‘Biggest Mall in the world!’ was certainly a bit of a disappointment… It’s never even been the biggest in the world fer hells sake, and only #2 in North America. Weirdly, I have also been to the biggest Mall in N. America – in Edmonton, Canada. *

Anyway, Bob and Paul are best friends and have lots of exciting adventures together, mostly involving time machines. Yup, appears I’m warmed up for storytelling again now, so best be off.

(Apologies to O’Malley for ripping off Pilgrim btw, but if I were called Bob, I’d get one)

*Despite appearances to the contrary, this was not intended to be a post regarding the largest malls in the world, nor am I an expert – or even interested – in the ranking system for mall size globally. Nor do I have some sort of quest or hankering to visit malls of the world. I just really needed to buy a tent.

Walking around with your head in the clouds...'mats era, obviously

One thought on “It’s a wonderful lie and I still get by on those

Leave a Reply

