What did you find hidden in your mind’s deep recess?

Continuing the Buffalo Tom references – it’s a big red letter day.

Daisy – the artwork – is done. Fina-bloody-lly (does that work as a word split hyphenation thing? Does it class this post as ‘mature’? Or even less ‘mature’ than normal).

Am trying to finish the words at the moment. I have learnt many things from Flood! and the biggest one is that it was waaaay too long for a picture book. So sorry to all four people in the world who bought a copy – it’s a bitch to read I know.

One day I will return to it and apply my new-found facility for brutal self editing.

For now, the words are close but will be edited and re-edited until they are right. In the meantime, I’ve been resting my brain between the elephant page and the tortoise page and doing some of my usual scribbles and things.

Leave a Reply

